Fellow stranger


Nine Lives

In a hall of souls, my prayer is for you
In a town, in this marketplace, I am here for you.
Daily trails, and the songs that are made from them.
I cannot give up anything, everything or you.

My faith wants to shine and take you in its hug
My love says beautiful words and means only half of them.
Be too honest and you leave yourself exposed
Seeing with your own eyes too much ain’t pretty always.
I’m saying words of melancholy that, in your diary, once puzzled me.
Your sadness intrigued my half-sleeping mind
My love waited by your side.

Heal, my friend.
If my wounds and scars be my wedding band from you,
may I live through them all, live long and live strong.

– Pooja Mishra.

View original post

Any thoughts? Do share them!

